This is an old revision of the document!
How to Create and Manage a Group of Users
The 'Groups' tab on the sidebar allows you to create groups of users and manage access to the content you have created, like collections or courses.
Click the edit icon next to your group to start adding members and content
Adding existing members of an organisation (1) and inviting new users (2) can be performed in the “User” tab.
The different roles are Manager, Editor and Member.
- Managers have all rights including uploading, sharing and payment plans.
- Editors have all rights related to content creation and user management.
- Members can only see what was assigned to them by Editors or Managers, and have no rights to upload slides or change content.
| Ability | Member | Editor | Manager |
|---|---|---|---|
| Upload WSIs | No | Yes | Yes |
| Collections | View | Create | Create |
| Slideboxes | View | Create | Create |
| Courses | View | Create | Create |
| Groups | View | Create/Invite | Create/Invite |
| Shares | No | Yes | Yes |
| Financial Management | No | No | Yes |
You can get an overview of the group in Info [1]
You can edit the users in a group in [2]
Content for the users in your group can be assigned via the Collections, Slideboxes, Courses and Quizzes tabs [3]
You can read more about assigning content to groups here
Any new content will be visible for the group members when they login, and you can push mail notifications to them about new content using the blue 'Notify Members' email button at the top




